October 30, 2007

“There’s no place like home.”

Posted in Uncategorized at 10:07 pm by inkjacket

Hey Philly fanatics (and/or haters- hell, it IS a love/hate relationship the ways I sees it),
Jen here- your unofficial, now Brooklyn-based, illadelph nostalgia correspondent/(ambassador?lol). Hello. I. Miss. Philadelphia. I went home this past weekend and I’ll tell ya, crossing over the Ben Franklin, the view was never sweeter.
“But Jen, you’ve only been gone a few months!”
“………,”::bitch slap::
-yea that’s right, don’t judge the missin’.
Violence of passion aside, I love it here. Brooklyn/NY- if you’ve never been, you must. Use me for info-I’ll be around.

Thought I’d start off my contribution to this blog with some visuals to take y’all back. More writing to come. Enjoy.

“In Boston they ask, how much does he know? In New York, how much is he worth? In Philadelphia, who were his parents?”
-Mark Twain

“The streets are safe in Philadelphia, it’s only the people who make them unsafe.”
-Frank Rizzo
Frank Rizzo
(one of those ‘fun-to-pose-with’ statues we all know)

Streets of Philadelphia-GREAT video, check it out.

“Let every man or woman here, if you never hear me again, remember this, that if you wish to be great at all, you must begin where you are and with what you are. He who would be great anywhere must first be great in his own Philadelphia.”
-Russel H. Conwell