October 15, 2007

New Young Pony Club

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , at 9:22 pm by Tiffany Yoon

This is just a practice post, but I thought I’d let people know that New Young Pony Club, on their North American Tour, are coming to Philadelphia this Friday, October 19. They’re coming for Making Time, which I unfortunately missed last Friday at Transit with Digitalism, but this week it’s at Pure. I’ve been listening to their album Fantastic Playroom all week and have Hypemed a lot of their remixes. My favorite is the Hooks Remix of Ice Cream.

Unfortunately, I went on HypeMachine today and was disappointed to find this:

The NEW Hype Machine wants to see 10,000 of you before it comes out to play. Leave this page open and it’ll reload when everyone’s here.

Sick of waiting? Tell your friends.

Along with this note they have a counter at the top of the page letting you know how many people are currently viewing the same page. I’m disappointed to find this, but when I discovered Hypemachine I did have a “too good to be true” feeling, in that I could listen to almost anything I wanted to (without Myspace) for free and with full control of the order and number of times I played song(s) unlike with Pandora.

3 Comments »

  1. Mr WordPress said,

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. mollee said,

    what the hell, hypem?! totally not cool.

  3. htshell said,

    no worries, it’s back up now!


Leave a Reply

